Skip to content

Asking to join the workspace

It works as always: anyone with an email from the workspace’s domains joins when they sign in.

If you turn on Members from these domains need approval to join, a new person from your domain who signs in doesn’t get in: they see that their request is pending, and it shows up for you in Notifications → Requests as Join requested.

  • Review takes you to Members → Pending, where you approve or dismiss it.
  • Approve invites them: it takes a seat and, the next time they sign in, they get in. If there are no seats left, add them in Billing.
  • Dismiss closes the request. If they sign in again, it shows up again.

People who were already members, admins and invited people get in as always. When you approve someone, they get the invitation email and get in the next time they sign in. If you dismiss them, they get an email telling them their request wasn’t approved.

Someone with an email from another domain can’t ask to join: invite them from Members.